Anyone on here make/sell coils?

Discussion in 'Rebuildable Atomisers' started by Harlequin, Mar 20, 2016.

1. Harlequin

Harlequin Senior Member

I'm new to rebuilding and not yet ready to stry making Clapton Coils but I'd really like to try some.

Rather not buy them from China as I won't know the provenance of the wire used...

Happy to pay for them and would like my money to go to someone here... :thumbup:

Pippi and KayP like this.
  2. Noe

Noe Adorably quirky ... QUIRKY Noe! VCA Approved Post Whore

Check the hardware reviews section, I reviewed pre-made UD coils, they sell a box of 50 claptons for around $15-20 at 0.6 ohms, there's enough length on the tails to make them 0.8 ohm if you want to or you can unwind a wrap or two to go lower in ohms.
    I know it's not exactly what you were asking for but honestly the UD coils are good quality & what I use when using a clapton.

KayP likes this.
  3. Nico and Laughter

Nico and Laughter Tinkerbell

I've used UD coils and I was quite happy with them.

KayP likes this.
  4. Nico and Laughter

Nico and Laughter Tinkerbell

To be honest all your stock atomisers come from china anyway so I'm not really sure about the differences between the wire in a prebuilt coil and a stock atomiser.

KayP likes this.
  5. Harlequin

Harlequin Senior Member

Thanks guys. I was more concerned about buying non-branded coils from someone who just makes and sells them online. I don't have an issue with chinese products as long as they are from a company that (at least in theory) has some kind of quality control.

I ended up buying some Youde Coils from FT.

KayP and Noe like this.
  6. KayP

KayP Senior Member