1. Thank you to all those who submitted to the Federal Inquiry into E-Cigarettes for making your story count in the fight to legalise nicotine in Australia. Submissions may be viewed HERE.
    Dismiss Notice

Freemax Starre Pure - Review

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by iamTezr, Dec 26, 2016.

1. iamTezr

iamTezr Senior Member

I was one of the lucky winner from HeavenGifts recent competition. I’ve never tried ceramic coils before so I thought it’ll be interesting to see my point of view on this tank and its ceramic cover coil.

So thank you @heaven gifts

Box and Content

Inside the box you get the Freemax Starre Pure tank along with 2 Ceramic Cover coils (0.25ohm & 0.50 ohm), a spare replacement glass, some spare O-rings and the instruction manual.

[​IMG]

The Atomizer

Taking a closer look at the Freemax Starre Pure tank. It’s a pretty fat tank at 25mm diameter, 64mm tall, can hold 4ml of juice and easily dissemble for cleaning or to replace O-rings or the replacement glass without any hassle.

There’s 2 nice and big juice holes on either sides so there’s no issue with dry hits even when using high VG juice. It has a top AFC with a stopper so you know when you’ve fully opened the airflow to max. Freemax claim this to be a leak-proof design with an easy access top filling, so we shall find out if that’s true.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Ceramic Cover Coil (CCC)

Included in the box were 2 Ceramic Cover Coils.

Pre-installed was the 0.25 ohm coil rated up to 70W and the 0.50 ohm coil rated at 20-50W.

Inside these coils are dual kanthal vertical coil setup with Japanese organic cotton and the outside is a ceramic cover housing that helps reduce heat.

These supposedly have a long lifespan with about 60,000 puffs and can be filled 80-100 times.

[​IMG]

The Test

I’ve been testing this tank for over a week using the pre-installed 0.25 ohm coil at a much higher wattage (50w+) than my usual settings which would be around 35W.