Have I done something wrong

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by auswi, May 18, 2018.

1. auswi

auswi New Member

I am still very new to vaping and I apologise if this question has been answered previously.

I orded a 100mg bottle of no flavoured nicotine from NZ which I got on Wednesday. I put the bottle in the fridge and today I picked up a bottle of Vapeboss Caramal Banana

https://vapeboss.com.au/collections/juice/products/caramel-bananas?variant=31573132993

As I was told it was a 30ml bottle I added 1.8mls of the nicotine into the 30ml bottle to get 6mg of nicotine and after trying it at 40-70 watts I get a absolutly terrible throat hit. I have tried this juice in two different tanks with different coils and I get a massive horrible throat hit.

Have I added too much nicotine or is it simply this flavour.

I shook up the bottle for a few minutes to mix it up

Auswi

Jimgray likes this.
  2. Noe

Noe Adorably quirky ... QUIRKY Noe! VCA Approved Post Whore

Firstly, you didn't mix up 6mg juice, close but it's a little less at 5.66mg, because maths:
    1.8ml x 100mg/ml = 180mg
    30ml+1.8ml = 31.8ml
    180mg/31.8ml = 5.66mg/ml

Stating the wattage & not telling us the ohms of the coil, isn't particularly useful, also there's a HUGE difference between 40W & 70W but I'm going to assume you meant you tried it at 40, 70 & at wattages inbetween. Still we need to know what ohms the coil is, because without that there is no way to tell if you're using too much power & causing the problem you describe.

You also don't mention the PG/VG ratio of the juice & this plays a big part in the amount of TH, 2 exact same flavored juices at different PG/VG ratios can have considerable difference in TH.

I vape at around 40W - 45W, with a juice with a 65/35 PG/VG ratio, which is 24mg/ml, in 2 different RTAs (tanks) - one at 0.35ohm, the other at 0.41ohm but I like a bit of TH.