Having trouble with a recipe? Throw them at me and I'll give some pointers!

Discussion in 'Vapoureyes' started by Inertiacreeping, Jun 13, 2015.

1. Inertiacreeping

Inertiacreeping New Member VCA Approved Vendor

Hey all!

Thought I might start off with a little bit of a helpful hand :)

As the title states, if you are having trouble with getting your juice tasting right, feel free to post your recipe here and I'll critique it!

I have about 5 years pretty full-on experience working with TFA, but also have a good grasp on Capella, Flavourart, and Flavorwest

Oh, and feel free to ask for recipe suggestions if you have a certain taste/idea in mind, I'll be happy to reply with some starting percentages!

-Mo

Oldgamer, Judith, DaveJ and 3 others like this.
  2. Catweazle

Catweazle Minion

Maple syrup, that actually tastes like real maple syrup :)
    Maybe with a splash of nice tobacco

3. Inertiacreeping

Ooooh... hit me with a hard one right off the bat! I like it ;)

Well, firstly I would just like to say that Honey might be your first thought, but no one really makes a good honey. TFA Honey smells like cats piss (yes, seriously). FA Honey can be used to accent a juice, but only in a very, very small dilution- aka 0.25%

So, maple. How do we do it?
    I would first try TFA RY4 Asian. Probably as close to a maple to begin with. Nice and caramelly, with the slight tobacco notes somehow turning it into a maple taste.
    TFA actually make a Maple flavour, but I haven't tried it as they can't ship it internationally in bulk sizes, and I can't find much info online about it :/

If you wanted a recipe in that style of flavour, maybe try something like:
    TFA Bavarian Cream - 8%
    TFA Caramel Candy - 3%
    TFA Brown Sugar - 2%
    TFA RY4 Asian - 3%

Almost guaranteed to be delicious :)

Catweazle likes this.
  4. Noe

Noe Adorably quirky ... QUIRKY Noe! VCA Approved Post Whore

Hi Mo, nice idea for a thread.

Catweazle likes this.
  5. Noe