1. Call to Action! Vapers, please submit your story to the Federal Inquiry into Ecigs by July 6th, and let's get nicotine legalised: Submit Here

For help with your submission please read This Guide

Dismiss Notice

Hi From Bacchus Marsh

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by suzy, Nov 13, 2016.

1. suzy

suzy New Member

Hello, I just thought I would introduce myself.
    I am new to vaping and got a Vape stick thingy from a stall at the markets. I am still smoking but hoping I can work out how to use this thing and quit smoking as I cant afford to smoke anymore.

Gasman, Judith, RC. and 2 others like this.
  2. laurie9300

laurie9300 Photoshop Whore

Hi suzy, and welcome to the Cafe!

I hope you didn't get ripped off at the markets..... They usual carry inferior "old tech".

Do you know what it is you actual have?

RC. and DogMan like this.
  3. DogMan

DogMan Butler

Welcome suzy :)

What nicotine strength are you using? The "stick" type devices tend to favour high nicotine, presuming you mean an ego style setup.

Not sure how far Daylesford is for you, but there is a good vape shop there called victory vape. Alternately Ace Vape in Carlton if that is closer.

MetalOz and RC. like this.
  4. suzy

suzy New Member

Thank you, I don't really know what it is but its quite small and you screw the charger thing into . The top part seems to be plastic and has white cotton strands in it.

RC. likes this.
  5. suzy

suzy New Member

Hello, I don't know about Nicotine - I bought some liquid but it doesn't smell very nice. Thanks for the tip about shops - I will try and get into Carlton I think. Are they friendly? will they help me?

RC. likes this.
  6. DogMan

DogMan Butler

does your set up look a bit like this?

[​IMG]

and yes, vape stores can be quite helpful

RC. likes this.
  7. Noe

Noe Adorably quirky ... QUIRKY Noe! VCA Approved Post Whore

Welcome to VCA Suzy.

As you are very new to vaping here are some threads that may be very useful for you to read: