1. Thank you to all those who submitted to the Federal Inquiry into E-Cigarettes for making your story count in the fight to legalise nicotine in Australia. Submissions may be viewed HERE.
    Dismiss Notice

Starter kits for beginners

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by Gabby, Oct 7, 2016.

1. Gabby

Gabby Member

I've found this site amazing. So many options, opinions, solutions and most of it makes good sense. Kind and helpful folks everywhere. Thanks all!

As a newbie I originally found the site really hard to get into, all this sub-ohming, PG/VG, mods and attys. Even Noe's beginner's guide was a bit mystifying at first, because it seemed to assume that the newbie would start with a modular system. What I needed at the time was a much simpler guide, basically a choice of simple starter kits (charger included), and suggestions on choosing and getting juices and coils. Unlike a lot of converting smokers, I haven't got any friends who are vaping, so the internet's my friend.

I was very lucky in going into a good vape shop first, and getting some great guidance. I ended up with an eGo One - very simple, virtually unconfigurable and with the sort of draw I expected as a smoker. It wasn't all plain sailing. For some reason I tried to inhale directly to my lungs (which is not the way I smoke). This was a rough start, but then I found a link here to a Youtube video which sorted me out with using MTL and the basic differences between vaping and smoking.

I've bought a couple of other kits since, one is too sub-ohm for me, but I think I'm always going to be a fairly simple vaper.

Gabby

Old Grump, margyb, Judith and 2 others like this.
  2. RC.

RC. Senior Member

Simple or complicated doesn't really matter, it is just what does the job.

Old Grump, Pippi and margyb like this.
  3. Judith

Judith Mostly harmless