Sweet & Simple

Discussion in 'Feedback and Suggestions' started by Gabby, Nov 21, 2016.

1. Gabby

Gabby Member

As a beginner, I didn't realise that many of the more vocal posters here are those who like to fiddle with damn near anything relating to their vaping - juice, watts, coils, ohms, whatever. I've grown to realise after a couple of importune purchases that many of the vendors are also catering for these hobbyists, fiddlers and cloud-chasers.
    This is not a criticism of them or what they're doing - if they enjoy it why knock it - and I've had nothing but friendly and mostly useful advice here, some of it brilliant.
    However, my limited circle of vaping acquaintances don't go down this path and I suspect that a reasonable proportion of the rest of the world don't either, particularly among our older members (yes I'm old!).

What I'd like to see is a forum for simple vaping for those who don't want their life more complicated. Subjects are likely to include AIOs, MTL, etc.

Donna, margyb, Flea and 1 other person like this.
  2. Pippi

Pippi Mother of Pudles

Hi Gabby, I am not a beginner but I do like my vaping to be pretty simple and I understand where you are coming from.
    The cafe does have the beginners thread and it helped me a lot, particularly with juice making.
    Some folks think because they love coil building and cloud chasing etc- that every else should too but I know they mean well when they go off topic.
    I do feel the tootle puffers are getting left behind in the ever evolving world of Vape technology and I am starting to think I need to stock pile my fav tanks and coils as I fear one day they wont be available.
    Anyway dont give up on the cafe -just start your own threads if you have questions and dont hesitate to tell folks if they are way off the mark with suggestions - no one will take offence :)

Last edited: Nov 21, 2016
    margyb, Dr Attila Danko, Noe and 5 others like this.
  3. Gabby

Gabby Member