The complete beginner's guide to mixing your own e-liquid

Discussion in 'Beginners' started by Old Grump, Sep 12, 2016.

1. Old Grump

Old Grump Guest

Here is another good movie for beginner's info mixing your own e-juice.

2. rupert

rupert Crazy Chemist

Except it is mixing by weight.

Noe likes this.
  3. Old Grump

Old Grump Guest

I also mix by weight, and it works for me. I did post a conversion for gram to mls somewhere lol. I have digital scales which adjust to close to specific density /weight of PG/VG. I use the same specific density as for milk. as I said in another post I bought my scales from KMART and the brand is ACU RITE they are excellent and I did not have to pay freight from FT or Heavens Vapes etc.,:sillygrin::sillygrin::sillygrin:

rupert likes this.
  4. Wanda

Wanda Senior Member

Ooh! Might have to have a look at kmart on my way past doing shopping next:hmmm:
    Scales where on my fasttech list for next order but if i can get some here thats a bonus!

Old Grump and subyXV like this.
  5. subyXV

subyXV Member

You city folk are lucky. My closest kmart is close to 2hrs from me. Lol
    The joys rural living. :)

DogMan likes this.
  6. rupert

rupert Crazy Chemist

But don't different concentrates, PG/VG and nic all have different specific gravity (density)? </rhetorical>

Old Grump likes this.
  7. RC.

RC. Senior Member

The numbers I use are.
    100mg/ml Nic with PG.....1.035 gm/ml
    PG......................................1.038
    VG......................................1.26
    Water /Alc..........................1
    Flavours..............................1.

Concentrates have slightly varying weights but all hover somewhere around 1 so it is pretty close to use this number

and all mixes will be consistent once established.

I use grams mostly, and syringes for tiny amounts.

rupert likes this.
  8. Old Grump

Old Grump Guest